WB Version 3 is back in action.

Yea… I fell off the wagon.  Every bit of the 40 lbs I lost 3+ years ago has returned and its time to get my body right again.  A lot of people ask why I want to do this…

1)   I am tired of looking like all hell.  Im 43 and some change and I well I don’t wanna look like I am 50 something and change.  I know I probably don’t (based on what friends tell me)… but I feel like I do.  Its not fun looking at myself in the mirror… and I can’t expect anyone else to want to either.

2)  Those Clothes I bought when I was thinner and hotter?  Ya know.. my slut jeans and all?   yea… I can’t even get in them anymore.  Same for all the shirts I bought.  Id absolutely love to be able to get back in those again.

3) This should be the biggest reason.. I fully admit.. but theres that whole health thing. I admit I still think about what my Dad went through.. what happened that got him there. I love my Dad.. but I don’t want to be him. Well end up like that. I know he wouldn’t either.

So I have started eating better again… and most importantly.. Ive engaged the help of a personal trainer, Jimmy. The company where I am working at right now has a full gym with personal trainers and all.. so I figured.. take advantage of it while I can. He was teaching a circuit class yesterday that I attended.. and afterwards.. my arms and legs felt like jelly. I think that is a good taste of what he has in store for me. He (Jimmy) put together a weight training routine for me to do 3 days a week that goes something like this:

Monday
HS Chest Press 3/12
Cable Tricep Push Down 3/12
Smith Squats 3/12
Smith Bench Press 3/12
HS Tricep Extensions 3/12
HS Leg Extensions 3/12
Push Ups 3/12
Life Fitness Dip Pushdowns 3/12
Walking Lunges 3/12 (each leg)

Wednesday Circuit Training Class

Friday
Quantum Lat Pull Down 3/12
HS Bicep Curl 3/12
HS Leg Curl 3/12
Dumbbell Lawnmowers 3/12
Standing Dumbbell Bicep Curls 3/12
Life Fitness Seated Leg Curls 3/12
Life Fitness Row 3/12
Life Fitness Bicep Curls 3/12
Dead Lifts 3/12

Basically the other days are for when I play tennis or get on the treadmill or whatever. And you can also expect to see a lot of bitching about being sore.

Next weigh in will be August 29th. I am currently 269 pounds. My goal is 225 pounds.

Follow me on FitBit and LoseIt.

Anyone have suggestions on a weight training app tracker?

And yes.. I will be recording my tennis and bowling scores here as well. I just keep forgetting to.

Leave a comment